IK4 Research Alliance. The Alliance for Technological Scientific Excellence Composition where the IK4 Alliance logo appears, showing a technician handling a numeric control machine and a detail of a high technological precision mechanism

Nine technology centers.
A great reference
in the Basque Innovation System.

IK4 Research Alliance

IK4 is a private and independent alliance of R&D centres, a benchmark in the European R&D context. It comprises 9 organisations in the Basque Country: AZTERLAN, CEIT, CIDETEC, GAIKER, IDEKO, IKERLAN, LORTEK, TEKNIKER and VICOMTECH.
The IK4 Research Alliance sets out to generate, capture and transfer scientific and technological knowledge in order to contribute towards improving the competitiveness of companies and the progress of society.
Find out more about the IK4 Alliance

IK4 Media Ir al canal de RSS


The 2nd edition of Forotech consolidates IK4’s commitment towards disseminating technology

By organising, in conjunction with the University of Deusto, the second edition of Forotech, the IK4 R&D Alliance has reinforced its commitment towards disseminating technology. Forotech is offering a wide-ranging programme of talks, debates and workshops as well as an exhibition devoted to the important role of technology in society.

Upcoming events Ir al canal de RSS

Consult all the latest information about the IK4 Alliance

IK4 Members


GAIKER-IK4 Foundation is a Technology Centre focusing in four areas of expertise (Plastics & Composites, Sustainability & Environment, Recycling & Valorisation and Biotechnology). It is located in the Zamudio Technology Park (Bizkaia-Spain).

  • CEIT
  • Ideko
  • Ikerlan
  • Lortek
  • Tekniker
  • Vicomtech

© 2013 - IK4 Research Alliance | Polígono Azitain , 3K 2ºG - 20600 EIBAR (Gipuzkoa). Spain. | Tel: +34 943 820350 | info@ik4.es | Legal information