How to permanently delete Facebook

How to permanently delete Facebook. Eliminate Facebook forever is not an easy decision, especially if we take into account the growing number of services linked to it and the advantages it offers. However, if you really no longer want to use the social network, you can perform some actions such as: disable your user profile or delete it permanently. If the second option is what you want, you are in the right place. From Ik4 We have prepared this guide to teach you how to permanently delete your Facebook account.

Table of Contents

How to permanently delete Facebook from your mobile

How to permanently delete Facebook from your mobile
How to permanently delete Facebook from your mobile

Facebook allows the deletion of the account over the phone or through the PC. To make it easier for you, we have a tutorial for each of them. First, we will explain how to delete Facebook account from mobile.

  1. Open the Facebook app on your smartphone and tap the icon consisting of three lines, located in the upper right corner on Android and in the lower right corner on iOS.
  2. Scroll through the screen that opens until you find the option «Settings »and click on it.
  3. Once inside, look for the option "Ownership and control of the account."
  4. Now, you should look for the option «deactivation and removal » and, on the next screen, «Delete account". Click «Go to account deletion » to continue the process.
  5. In this step, Facebook will ask the reason for the account deletion. Select an alternative and finally click on «Delete account" to confirm your intention.

Once you have chosen to permanently delete your account, the account will disappear from the search results of the platform. Nevertheless, Facebook will keep your account suspended for a while in case you change your mind. Once that period has passed, the account will disappear forever without being able to recover all the information it contained.

How to Delete Facebook Permanently on PC

How to Delete Facebook Permanently on PC
How to Delete Facebook Permanently on PC
  1. Open the Facebook page in your browser.
  2. Click the down arrow icon in the upper right corner of the screen.
  3. In the menu that opens, choose Settings and privacy.
  4. Then click on «Setting".
  5. A column will appear on the left side of the screen. There you must select the option «Your Facebook information ».
  6. Once inside, click on «Deactivation and removal ».
  7. Check the option «Delete account" and press the button «Go to account deactivation ».
  8. Read the information and if you want to continue, click «Delete account".

Ready! From this point on, Facebook will start the removal process. To retrieve the profile, simply log back into the desired account and tap «Cancel deletion»In the pop-up window that will appear on the screen. Remembering that access will only be resumed if the login has been made in a term of 30 days. After that time, the account will be permanently deleted.

And what happens to the data when deleting Facebook? Well in theory all your personal information registered in the account is permanently deleted within 90 days. In practice, this is not how it works. Due to an agreement with the US National Security Agency, some sensitive data may never be removed, such as personally identifiable information.

We hope this article helps you delete your Facebook account if that is what you really want. If now you want to know who looks at your profile on facebook, continue browsing IK4.es.


Creative stop
Trucoteca.com
a how to do
Heroes Zone
Discover-Online