How to know who canceled the message on Instagram?  Although there are many applications to send and receive messages, Instagram could be considered as one of the most effective and preferred by the public. Its platform is very easy to understand, and it also incorporates excellent tools that other apps do not have.

Today we want to talk to you about one of its most interesting functions that few users know about. It is about the possibility of find out who canceled a sent message previously through this social network. If you are interested in learning more about the subject, we invite you not to miss the following article.

Ways to know who canceled the message on Instagram

If you are a faithful follower of this social network, you have most likely heard about the possibility of cancel transmission of sent messages through Direct.

This means that the user will have the option to delete any messages you have sent through your Instagram account to another user of the platform.

It can be a great option especially in those cases where we accidentally send a message to the wrong person. Now, is there a possibility to know when another user has canceled a sent message? The answer is yes and here are some alternatives.

Enable Instagram message notifications

One of the most effective ways To find out when someone has canceled a message that they had previously sent us through Instagram is by enabling notifications.

Enabling this option will allow you find out every time someone sends you a message to the Direct and, if you look at it quickly, you can read it before that person manages to delete it.

If you receive the notification of a new message but when checking you realize that the tray is completely empty, it means that that message was canceled. Although it is a simple option, unfortunately it does not allow us to know who was the person who sent us and canceled the message.

Enable the sounds of your application

Just as notifications can help us know when someone has canceled a sent message, sounds are important too. Enabling the sounds will allow us to find out more easily every time a user sends us a message.

As soon as you hear your cell phone ring you can run out and check the message box before the person decides to delete it. If it rings and you don't see any message, it means that it has been canceled.

Option "Cancel sending message"

The Instagram application incorporates an interesting tool called "Cancel sending message" which serves precisely to cancel any message that we have sent through this social network.

Let's just click on that option our sent message will be deleted, both for us and for the recipient. If one day you send a message by mistake and you don't know how to cancel it, you could resort to this interesting tool.

Keep in mind that after canceling a message will be impossible to retrieve unless you have done a previous backup. If so, you just have to reset it and that's it.